Whoniverse Nominations

Following recent success with the National Television Awards, Doctor Who is nominated in two other awards that are set to be announced in the near future.

As reported by GallifreyNewsBase, voting is currently taking place (between the 11th and 18th February) for the Broadcasting Press Guild‘s 36th Annual Award Ceremony. Tenth Doctor actor David Tennant is nominated for Best Actor (against James Nesbitt, Peter Capaldi and David Morrissey), Torchwood‘s Eve Myles is nominated for Best Actress (as is Waters of Mars‘ Lesley Duncan) while Russell T Davies is nominated for Best Writer (against, most notably, Toby Whitmore). Members of the Guild choose the winners.

Meanwhile, the Television and Radio Industries Club plan to hold their annual awards on Tuesday, 9th March at the Grosvenor House, London – they have Doctor Who as one of the nominations in the TV Drama Programme category, where the show is up against Doc Martin and Shameless. Winners of the TRIC Awards are chosen by members of the TV and radio industry.


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment