Demon Quest Titles Revealed

Doctor Who himself, Tom BakerAs reported on Kasterborous earlier this month Tom Baker is returning to the role of the Doctor in Demon Quest, a second series of audio plays for BBC Audiobooks.

The previous series, Hornet’s Nest, featured Richard Franklin as ex-UNIT Capt Mike Yates, Rula Lenska as the Hornet Queen and Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibsey and was written by Doctor Adventures novelist Paul Magrs, who will again be penning this new series of multi-voiced adventures.

No cast list has been announced yet but expect it to continue to draw on the cast of characters from the Fourth Doctor’s past.

Demon Quest will be released in five, hour long instalments:

1: Relics of Time – Released 2 September

2: Demon of Paris – Released 7 October

3: Shard of Ice – Released 4 November

4: Starfall – Released 2 December

5: Sepulchre – Released 2 December

Four of the five parts are available in to pre-order now from Amazon in audio CD format at £9.99 with part 3 Shard of Ice currently available for £7.49. Elsewhere the first episode, Relics of Time can be pre-ordered from BBC Audiobooks for just £6.99.

(Via Doctor Who News)


Andrew has left Kasterborous. Any article that appears on the site past February 2016 claiming to be written by Andrew Reynolds has been done so maliciously and without the authors consent. The author does not condone gambling in any form and would not seek to publicise the industry through a children's television show. If you like Doctor Who articles without a hefty dose of identity theft and gambling spam, why not check out

Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment