Jago and Litefoot Series 2

Trevor Baxter and Christopher Benjamin are Jago and Litefoot!

Big Finish have revealed episode information about series 2 of their Doctor Who spinoff from 1976’s The Talons of Wen Chiang, Jago and Litefoot!

Episode information is now available for Series Two of Jago and Litefoot, which is released in January 2011. The five disc box set sees the return of Christopher Benjamin as Henry Gordon Jago and Trevor Baxter as Professor Litefoot, and the ensemble cast also includes Lisa Bowerman as Ellie, Conrad Asquith as Sergeant Quick and David Collings as Gabriel Sanders

The stories are as follows:

2.1 Litefoot and Sanders

Written by Justin Richards
Directed by Lisa Bowerman
Featuring Chloe Howman
Women are being killed on the streets of London, and the evidence points to it being the work of a vicious vampire. This should be a case for Jago and Litefoot but – to the astonishment of Jago – the esteemed investigators of infernal incidents have gone their separate ways. It’s now a case for Litefoot and Sanders – but Jago isn’t going to go away quietly…

2.2 The Necropolis Express
Written by Mark Morris
Directed by Lisa Bowerman
Featuring Vernon Dobtcheff
Strange things are happening in the pauper’s graveyard at Charnel’s End. There are hideous creatures in the undergrowth, a mysterious light emanating from the church, and something deadly beneath the ground itself. Someone from Litefoot’s past has come back to haunt him, and things may never be the same again…

2.3 The Theatre of Dreams
Written by Jonathan Morris
Directed by Lisa Bowerman
Featuring Duncan Wisbey, Jennie Stoller, Alex Mallinson
“Roll up gentlemen and ladies, roll up! Welcome to Deuteronomy’s Theatre De Fantasie, the show where your dreams come true!”
Henry Gordon Jago believes he has made a killer booking for the New Regency Theatre. Unfortunately, he is absolutely correct…

1.4 The Ruthven Inheritance

Written by Andy Lane
Directed by Lisa Bowerman
Featuring Duncan Wisbey and Simon Williams
The pathology skills of Professor Litefoot and Dr Sacker are called upon by Lord Ruthven, who asks them to catalogue a cache of bones beneath his country estate. And so begins the endgame… as a plan long laid come to its glorious fruition.

The series is available for pre-order now from Big Finish, at a special discount price.

(With thanks to David Richardson)


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment