Short Trips: Volume 1 Line Up Revealed

Big Finish have revealed the line up for Short Trips: Volume 1 which is due out this November.

There are eight stories-one for each of the eight Doctors- and are read by prominent actors from Doctor Who’s history.

Doctor Who audio spinoffs from Big FinishThe full list is:

Rise and Fall by George Mann
Read by William Russell

A Stain of Red in the Sand by David A McEwan
Read by David Troughton

A True Gentleman by Jamie Hailstone
Read by Katy Manning

Death-Dealer by Damian Sawyer
Read by Louise Jameson

The Deep by Ally Kennen
Read by Peter Davison

The Wings of a Butterfly by Colin Baker
Read by Colin Baker

Police and Shreeves by Adam Smith
Read by Sophie Aldred

Running Out of Time by Dorothy Koomson
Read by India Fisher

Audio Short Trips are available to pre-order here with a further three trips of eight scheduled for release in 2011.

(via Big Finish)


Andrew has left Kasterborous. Any article that appears on the site past February 2016 claiming to be written by Andrew Reynolds has been done so maliciously and without the authors consent. The author does not condone gambling in any form and would not seek to publicise the industry through a children's television show. If you like Doctor Who articles without a hefty dose of identity theft and gambling spam, why not check out

Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment