Preorder A Christmas Carol Soundtrack

Doctor Who - A Christmas Carol Soundtrack CDSilva Screen Records have announced that the forthcoming Doctor Who: A Christmas Carol soundtrack CD will also be available to purchase from iTunes!

The 2010 Christmas special – which guest starred Harry Potter co-star Michael Gambon and Welsh mezzo-soprano Katherine Jenkins – featured a marvellous selection of tunes including a remarkable piece sung by Jenkins. Composed as always by Murray Gold, the soundtrack was performed by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and conducted by Ben Foster.

To preorder the title for just £7.99, head straight for iTunes now!

The publishers of some popular TV and sci-fi related soundtracks over the years also previously announced the tracklisting for the upcoming soundtrack CD of music A Christmas Carol:

1. Come Along Pond
2. Halfway out of the Dark
3. Pray for a Miracle
4. Geoff
5. You Didn’t Hit the Boy
6. Fish
7. Kazran Sardick 12 1/2
8. Ghost of Christmas Past
9. Babysitter
10. Talk About Girls
11. Sonic Fishing
12. Just a Little One
13. Big Colour
14. I Can’t Save Her
15. The Other Half’s Inside the Shark
16. Abigail
17. He comes every Christmas
18. Shark Ride
19. New Memories
20. Holding Hands
21. Christmas Dinner
22. Goodlucknight
23. Goodnight Abigail
24. This Planet Is Ours
25. Ghost of Christmas Present
26. The Course of my Life
27. Ghost of Christmas Future
28. Abigail’s Song (Silence is all you Know)
29. Everything Has to End Some Time

Track 28 performed by Katherine Jenkins.

The CD is released on March 21st, 2011, and non iTunes users can preorder from Amazonfor just £8.99.

(With thanks to James)


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment