Final Sarah Jane Titles

It’s quite sad to think that there are only six episodes, or three two-part stories, remaining in The Sarah Jane Adventures before the wonderful Doctor Who spinoff, and new on-screen appearances of Sarah Jane herself, will be gone forever.

On the plus side, we now know the names of all three remaining stories and the identities of their two writers several months in advance thanks to comments from executive producer Russell T. Davies in the most recent Doctor Who Magazine.  They are as follows:

  • Sky by Phil Ford
  • The Curse of Clyde Langer by Phil Ford
  • The Man Who Wasn’t There by Gareth Roberts

Bittersweet as we’re sure they’ll be to watch, we can’t help but be excited by the italicized words in the list above, and we’re glad to see that both Ford and Roberts, two SJA-experienced writers, are the scribes behind the final tales.

That’s not the only good news… in addition to series regulars Elisabeth Sladen (Sarah Jane Smith, of course), Daniel Anthony (Clyde Langer), and Anjli Mohindra (Rani Chandra) appearing in every story, Tommy Knight (Luke Smith), will be back for The Man Who Wasn’t There, which means that, in the words of RTD,

“…the gang’s all together at the end.”

As Whovians awaiting an end-of-an-era that none of us wanted to see, that’s all we can ever ask for.

The six half-hour installments will be broadcast on CBBC and BBC One in the autumn.

Patrick Riley


Patrick has just been murdered and is currently seated on the edge of a lawn chair wondering when this Missy person will stop demanding his autograph. He probably can't tweet from the grave, but you should follow him anyway @10PatrickRiley.

Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment