The Master Returns…

Geoffrey Beevers is to return as the Master in the first season of The Fourth Doctor Audio Adventures from Big Finish, alongside Tom Baker and Louise Jameson. Geoffrey previously played the role on television in The Keeper of Traken in 1981, and twice on audio in Dust Breeding and Master.

“It’s great to have Geoffrey back as the Master,” says executive producer Nicholas Briggs. “He is one of the loveliest actors I’ve ever worked with, and with him featuring in a really top-notch Alan Barnes script, our first series of adventures with Tom will end on a real high.”

The running order for Season One has been confirmed as follows – and Beevers is just one of many excellent guest cast members!

1: Destination Nerva
Written by Nicholas Briggs
Takes place on Nerva Beacon and set before Revenge of the Cybermen.

2: The Renaissance Man
Written by Justin Richards
Guest stars: Ian McNeice, Gareth Armstrong, Anthony Howell
The Doctor and Leela intend to visit the Morovanian Museum, but instead find themselves in danger and facing a deadly enemy.

3: The Wrath of the Iceni
Written by John Dorney
A pure historical, in which Leela befriends the warrior Boudica.

4: Energy of the Daleks
Written by Nicholas Briggs
Guest stars: Mark Benton, Alex Lowe, Dan Starkey
Set on Earth in the near future. Leela meets the Daleks for the first time.

5: The Trail of the White Worm
Written by Alan Barnes
Guest stars: Geoffrey Beevers, Rachael Stirling
Set in England in the late 70s, where a mythical worm is believed to be abducting the locals.

The title of episode six in the series is yet to be announced…

The series begins in January and is available now for pre-order at!


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment