Doctor Who and the NTAs

This evening the National Television Awards will be broadcast live on ITV 1, and of course various Doctor Who-related nominations give the show a chance of picking up some silverware.

But for our Time Lord to be in with a chance of winning, YOU have to vote! Both Doctor Who and Torchwood are up for awards, as follows:


Downton Abbey
Doctor Who
Waterloo Road

Drama Performance – Male

Matt Smith – Doctor Who
John Barrowman – Torchwood
Martin Clunes – Doc Martin
David Threlfall – Shameless

Drama Performance – Female

Karen Gillan – Doctor Who
Eve Myles – Torchwood
Jaye Jacobs – Waterloo Road
Suranne Jones – Scott & Bailey

You should also note that Martin Clunes (Snakedance) and Suranne Jones (The Doctor’s Wife) are also nominated.

So what are you going to do about it? Well, we would hope that you take the remaining minutes before 12 noon to vote. Head to now!


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment