Doctor Who chief writer Steven Moffat

Don’t Forget the NTAs Tonight!

So, what have you got planned tonight? If you happen to be in the house and watching TV, it might be worth switching to ITV around 7.30pm to catch this year’s National Television Awards, hosted by Dermot O’Leary.

As you may recall, the Doctor himself is up against another Steven Moffat creation, the modern day Sherlock, in several categories, and fans have been voting in their millions for the various awards since the nominations were unveiled.

Can Matt Smith hold off the challenge of Benedict Cumberbatch? Has Karen GIllan got what it takes to beat Miranda Hart? Will Steven Moffat go home happy regardless of the outcome?

Here is a reminder of the relevant nominations:

Doctor Who
◾Downton Abbey

Drama performance male:
◾Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock
◾Daniel Mays – Mrs Biggs
◾Colin Morgan – Merlin
◾Matt Smith – Doctor Who

Drama performance female:
◾Karen Gillan – Doctor Who
◾Miranda Hart – Call the Midwife
◾Suranne Jones – Scott & Bailey
◾Sheridan Smith – Mrs Biggs

The National Television Awards kicks of at 7.30pm on ITV.


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment