Doctor Who classic novels re-released in The Monsters Collection

Doctor Who Monsters Invade Forbidden Planet!

London’s Forbidden Planet Megastore is the place to be next month for a bumper Doctor Who book signing of the new ‘Monsters Collection’!

The event is in honour of the new series from BBC Books, each featuring a classic monster from Doctor Who, and the Megastore will host authors Trevor Baxendale, Stephen Cole, Terrance Dicks, Jonathan Morris, Justin Richards and Mike Tucker – six of the most prolific of all Who writers.

This series of books includes Trevor Baxendale’s Prisoner of the Daleks, Stephen Coles’ Sting of the Zygons, Terrance Dicks’ Shakedown, Jonathan Morris’ Touched by an Angel, Justin Richards’ Sands of Time, and Mike Tucker’s Illegal Alien, each with a lovely new cover so they’ll look all neat on your shelves.

For those keen to know which incarnation to expect, the titles include the Third, Fourth, Fifth, Seventh, Tenth and Eleventh Doctors, their companions, and some of the best-loved nemeses from the series. They’re the very best in terrifying Doctor Who tales!

The signing runs on Saturday 15th March from 1- 2pm at the Forbidden Planet Megastore, 179 Shaftesbury Avenue, London WC2H 8JR.


Jonathan has followed the Doctor's adventures since the late Pertwee era, and he isn't about to stop now. A charity worker from Hull, he enjoys following Hull City's fortunes, listening to Bruce Springsteen and collecting all manner of Doctor Who ephemera. He blogs about Doctor Who merchandise at

Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment