Jago & Litefoot Series 2 Cover

Big Finish have revealed the cover and packaging for the Series Two box set of the ever-popular Jago and Litefoot adventures!

The series, released in January 2011, finds Professor Litefoot (Trevor Baxter) abandoning his long-time investigative partner Jago (Christopher Benjamin) in favour of the brilliant Gabriel Sanders (David Collings). Returning stars also include Conrad Asquith as Sergeant Quick, Lisa Bowerman as Ellie Higson and Duncan Wisbey as Ormond Sacker.

If you somehow missed the previous reunions of the two memorable guest stars from 1977’s The Talons of Weng-Chiang (which starred Tom Baker and Louise Jameson as the Doctor and Leela) then you don’t have too much catching up to do – the Mahogany Murderers Companion Chronicle first saw them flung together again to investigate a strange gang, while their first full series began with The Bloodless Soldier.

The box set comprises four stories (Litefoot and Sanders, The Necropolis Express, The Theatre of Dreams and The Ruthven Inheritance), plus an extra disc of interviews that provide some indication of the direction the story will take in Series 3…

Find out more at www.bigfinish.com.

(Thanks to David Richardson)

Enhanced by Zemanta


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment